top of page

You Voted. And the Winner Is...

New Website coming soon

Thank you everyone who voted last week for my new blog and brand name! There was a clear winner, although the front-runner changed a few times throughout the week.

In case you missed it, I explained in the June newsletter last week that in addition to www.settledinnj.com, I will be starting a new blog on a new domain that will focus on bringing you home decor ideas as well as parenting and lifestyle posts. When it comes to home decor, I'm catering this section for REAL people, as in you don't have tens of thousands of dollars at your disposal to make your house look like something out of House Beautiful. I want to bring you accessible ideas and decor that you could use today to upgrade areas of your home and make you fall in love with it all over again.

I figured it best to keep Settled In for clients and potential clients, but wanted a bit more freedom with the blog to talk about family and other topics you all enjoy. In case you missed the vote, these were the options for blog titles and the results of your poll below.

Poll Results

I am super excited about "Mom by Design," especially because my husband came up with it. I love that it's clear that I'm a mom, so people won't be surprised if I talk about my family, but it also has "design" in the title so the creative, interior design side of things can be discussed as well. As a believer, the idea that we are all created to be a certain way resonates with me as well. Mom by Design means yes, I was designed to be a mom, but not just any mom. This mom. One that loves all things home and interior design and wants to share my ideas and inspiration with all of you so you will love your home as well!

We all need some inspiration once in awhile. We also need encouragement, fun, and sometimes we just need help! So many of you readers struggle with similar frustrations in your homes. I hope this can be a place we can help each other with those pain points and come up with some actual solutions, ones we can actually afford!

laptop

I've been working tirelessly and typing my little fingers off to create content I think you will all enjoy and be able to implement right away. I can't wait for you to see the new site design and the beautiful pictures I've taken with photographer, Serena Garofolo to inspire you all in your homes and apartments. Follow along and share the site with those in your life who you think might enjoy it! And as always, keep writing me and sharing what you need help with in your space so I can post about it! This is all for you, lovely readers.

Related Posts

See All
Leah Hallahan

Hi everyone! I hope you find some inspiration here and enjoy my thoughts on interior design and life in general.  I love what I do and sharing it with all of you is a bonus!

Recent Posts
Archive
Categories
Follow us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page