top of page

Teacher and Client Thank you Gifts

Well, it's that time of year already! End of the school year! Some of you may be thinking, Leah, what do you mean 'ALREADY'?! This year has been forever long!! But for me, I feel like it has flown by. I cannot believe that my daughter has completed one full year of preschool. Like, what the heck? She had her last day of school last week and her teachers gave all the parents the cutest photo book of pictures they've taken throughout the year of our kids. Man, 3-year-olds are cute.

For a teacher gift, our class room mother collected $20 from each of us to get Riley's teacher and her two assistants gift certificates to a local spa. While I totally think this was an amazing idea- what teacher doesn't need a trip to the spa after a year teaching our crazy kids?- I also was a little torn if I should also get them something else. Dave and I were planning on spending about that much on some of the cute gifts below, because God knows, with our painfully shy and attached-to-her-mama little girl, her teachers had their share of tough moments with Riley. I ended up just writing them a heartfelt note to go along with the spa certificates, but all of these choices below are super cute and easy for you to give out as end-of-the-year gifts to your children's teachers.

(Keep reading if you are in the market for client gifts)

Teacher Gifts

End of Year Teacher Gifts

End of Year Teacher Gifts

3. This one was my favorite! I Love succulents <3 postivelifestylelc.com

End of Year Teacher Gift

4. Super cute and inexpensive. positivelifestylelc.com

End of Year Teacher Gift

Client Gifts

Some of you may be in professions where giving clients gifts is appropriate. For me, if I complete a job for a client, I like to send them a little something at the end as a thank you. I have had the pleasure of working with many wonderful homeowners who trust me and I form great relationships with (I've also had some duds but that's a story for another time). Client gifts, depending on the line of work you are in, can get a little bit pricer. There are a couple of great websites out there that create and send your client beautiful themed boxes but you have to be willing to spend a bit more. Here are a few examples (and if any of you feel so inclined to send me something from one of these places, we will forever be friends).

Loved and Found
Loved and Found

Present Day Gifts

4. Tea Set $59.49

Lovely Box

I used these examples as inspiration and created my own gift box. I picked up a few spa items, a candle and a loofa, a pretty box and filler, and dropped off the box on my clients doorstep to save on shipping. I got everything in the box at a local store- you may have heard of it- Target?

Honestly, the box was super cute and had a good time making it, but in the end, I spent about the same as these curated boxes cost and theirs looks way prettier than mine. So unless you really enjoy making these yourself, I think it is definitely worth the investment to use one of these online services. And who wouldn't be thrilled to receive one? Of all the crap we get in the mail- this would make my week!!

Thank you gifts are a sweet and intentional touch that leaves things on a great note. And usually, if you go through the trouble of giving someone a thank you gift or thank you card, you truly DO appreciate what they have done for you. If you are giving your children's teachers a thank you gift this year, let me know what it is! Post your pics in the comments section below!

Related Posts

See All
Leah Hallahan

Hi everyone! I hope you find some inspiration here and enjoy my thoughts on interior design and life in general.  I love what I do and sharing it with all of you is a bonus!

Recent Posts
Archive
Categories
Follow us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page